Showing posts from October, 2023

Chandra Grahan (Oct 2023)

A Lunar Eclipse - Khandagras Chandra Grahan will occur on 28 Oct. 2023, Saturday, Ashwin Shukla Paksh Purnima in Mesh (Aries) Moon sign and Ashwini Nakshatra. This Chandra Grahan will be visible from India including Asia, Africa, Europe, Australia and East America. Chandra Grahan will begin at 1:05 AM and end at 2:22 AM (IST). Sutak time of Grahan will be from 03:14 pm to 02:22 am (IST). During Grahan, it's important to follow these traditional practices: 1. Maintain a calm and focused mind by minimizing distractions and unnecessary communication on Grahan Day. 2. Engage in spiritual activities like chanting Chandra Mantras, meditation, and prayer during the Grahan. 3. It's advisable to stay indoors during the Grahan, especially if you're pregnant. 4. Avoid consuming food prepared before the Grahan; either dispose of it or wait until the Grahan is over. 5. Protect your eyes by not looking directly at the Moon during the Grahan. 6. Try to avoid to start new projects or mak

Diwali Muhurat (Year 2023)

Here are the auspicious timings (shubh muhurat) for Pushya Nakshatra, Dhan Teras, Diwali, Labh Pancham, and related festival days. Following all Muhurat are calculated as per Indian Standard Time (IST). Dussehra (Vijayadashami) : 24 Oct. 2023, Tuesday Aswin Shukla Paksh 10 Auspicious timings: 09:33 am to 01:50 pm 03:15 pm to 04:41 pm 07:41 pm to 09:16 pm Pushya Nakshatra: 04 Nov. 2023, Saturday Aswin Krishna Paksh 7 Auspicious timings to Buy Account Books and Jewellery: 08:11 am to 09:35 am 12:23 pm to 04:35 pm 05:59 pm to 07:36 pm 09:12 pm to 00:24 am 08:12 am to 10:29 am (5th Nov.) (Pushya Nakshatra during 4th Nov., 07:57 am to 5th Nov., 10:29 am) Dhanteras: 10 Nov. 2023, Friday Aswin Krishna Paksh 12 Auspicious timings for Lakshmi Pujan: 12:36 pm to 01:47 pm 04:33 pm to 05:57 pm 09:10 pm to 10:47 pm Kaali Chaudas: 11 Nov. 2023, Saturday Aswin Krishna Paksh 13 Auspicious timings: 05:56 pm to 07:33 pm 09:10 pm to 00:24 am Diwali: 12 Nov. 2023, Sunday Aswin Krishna Paksh 14 Auspicious

Effective Mantras for Navratri

Navratri is dedicated to the worship of the Divine Mother, Goddess Durga. Chanting special mantras during Navratri can make your connection with the divine stronger and bring blessings, protection, and inner strength. Here are some effective mantras to make your Navratri experience better. नवार्ण महामंत्र: ॐ ऐं ह्रीं क्लीं चामुण्डायै विच्चै॥ महालक्ष्मी गायत्री मंत्र: ॐ महालक्ष्म्यै च विद्महे विष्णु पत्न्यै च धीमहि तन्नो लक्ष्मी प्रचोदयात्॥ दु:ख-दारिद्र नाश के लिए मंत्र: दुर्गेस्मृता हरसि भीतिमशेषजन्तो: स्वस्थै: स्मृतामतिमतीव शुभांददासि। दारिद्रय-दु:ख-भयहारिणी का त्वदन्या सर्वोपकारकरणाय सदार्द्रचित्ता:॥ विद्याभ्यासमें सफलता के लिए मंत्र: सरस्वति नमस्तुभ्यं वरदे कामरूपिणि। विद्यारम्भं करिष्यामि सिद्धिर्भवतु मे सदा॥ सौभाग्य सुख के लिए मंत्र: देहि सौभाग्य आरोग्यं देहि में परमं सुखम्। रूपं देहि जयं देहि यशो देहि द्विषोजहि॥ सुलक्षणा पत्नी प्राप्ति के लिए मंत्र: पत्नीं मनोरमां देहि मनोवृत्तानु सारिणीम्। तारिणींदुर्ग संसार सागरस्य कुलोद्भवाम्॥ विपत्ति नाश के लिए मंत्र: शरणागतदीनार्तपरित्राणपरा

The Significance of Navdurga

Navdurga referred as the Nine Forms of Goddess Durga. Each form of Durga represents a unique quality and offers blessings and protection to her devotees. Navratri is a time for spiritual reflection, inner growth, and seeking the divine blessings of Navdurga. The nine days of Navratri are dedicated to the worship of Nine Forms of Durga. 1. Shailaputri: The Shailaputri form of Durga is worshipped on the first day of Navratri. Shailaputri symbolizes the power of determination and resilience. She is depicted riding a bull and carrying a trident. Her name, "Shailaputri," means the daughter of the Mountain King Himavan and Devi Mainavati, representing her connection to the natural world and her unwavering spirit. 2. Brahmacharini: The Brahmacharini form of Durga is worshipped on the second day of Navratri. Brahmacharini represents the pursuit of knowledge and the dedication to spiritual growth. She is often depicted holding a rosary and a water pot, emphasizing her simple and ascet

Importance of Panchdev Puja

Panchdev Puja is a meaningful ritual where five important gods and goddesses are worshiped, each associated with one of the five elements (Panchtatva) of nature: Earth, Water, Fire, Air, and Sky. This practice emphasizes the balance of these elements in our lives. 1. Lord Shiva and Earth : Lord Shiva, the god of transformation and spirituality, is connected with the element Earth. Earth symbolizes stability, grounding, and growth. Including Lord Shiva in Panchdev Puja reminds us to stay rooted in our beliefs while embracing personal growth and transformation. 2. Lord Ganesh and Water : Lord Ganesh is the remover of obstacles and symbolizes wisdom and intellect. He is linked with the element of Water. Water represents fluidity, emotions, and adaptability. Worshipping Lord Ganesh in Panchdev Puja helps us navigate life's challenges with emotional balance and flexibility. 3. Goddess Devi and Fire : Goddess Devi, the embodiment of feminine power, is associated with Fire. Fire represent

Stay Connected ! Follow us on
Twitter and Youtube